gar... i havent updated very recently have i? *innocent look* ah well... tehee... too much schoolwork. my mocks are in under a month. eep. i really ought to start revising but its soooooo boring that i just can't pull myself to do it... *sigh*

well then, oh before i tell you lovely little imaginary people what has been happening in my life ill explain the broken link you see up there *points up* it was hosted on my d-land account but as my gold membership has ran out, obviously its a dud link now... damn. ill fix it this week, if i stop being so lazy that is.. tehee

hmm... so... what has happened... hmm... well.. its vury close to my dinner dance *uncontrollable squeeing* its like a prom for all you who dont know what a dinner dance is, except a little more formal probably.

it's on the 17th december and i have bought my dress. its a deep pinky red, its strapless and the skirts all swooshy. its very plain and simple so i love it. i didnt want anything all decorated and crap so i love my dress *glomps it*

i bought a shawl too, a black organza one which ill tie behind my back. i go to collect it this saturday *squeeeing* i had to have it altered. my boobs are too big for it... grr. but myeh, it's not like i want to not be able to breath so i guess i have to have it altered even if it meants waiting a week to have it...

and yeah.. it cost 130 pounds ^_^ tehee... i bought the shawl and my mum bought the dress itself and alterations. squeee... now all i need is some nice plain black pumps (there is NO way im gonna waltz in high heels, i WILL fall over) and a little black bag.

however, speaking of dancing.... we will be doing barn dances. yes you heard/read me correctly. barn dancing. i am not impressed. we get that song... you know the one with cotton eyed joe in it.. is it called cotton eyed joe? myeh... i dont know.

but im having DISTURBING thoughts of one of miss swain (deputy head teacher)sitting on the stage in denim dungeroos with a piece of straw in her teeth singing 'take your partner by the hand la di da di da di daaa' in a very southern american way.. aw... it cracks me up.

also, in previous years they've had a 3 course meal. the basic kind of melon for starters, chicken dinner for main, and ice cream for sweet.

HOWEVER... this year they're giving us a buffet... so its sausage rolls and pork pies for us! while we barn dance around the hall... woot.

will really have to drink a good amount of beer before hand to have the optimal amount of fun... teheheee... you didnt hear that ^_^

squee... i ahve such a busy saurday. this saturday i mean. i have to pick up my dress, get my ears pierced, go to my hair consultation (no, i'm not that posh really, a hairdressers is opening near me and i having a free consultation day when they open... first day they open being this sat) and then i have two other things to do which i have forgotten but are probably incredibly important... hmmm... ah well

anyhoows. hair and ears. im hoping to get my ears pierced (third time lucky right?) this saturday. i got told each time to keep studs in for six weeks however dinenr dance is in four weeks, so i am wondering if i could shave off a couple of weeks so that i canw ear some fancy earrings. all this fuss just to wear earrings on one night... tehee

hair! i'm getting my sister to steal some flowers from her florist shop to put in my hair for the dinner dance... squee... i am so excited about it. i am having (i think) half of my hair in a tight bun, and then having the rest of my hair looped around it and having some strands falling down onto my shoulders... squee...

im sorry... i just cant stop squeeing... tehee.. im just so excited. ill have to have my hair dyed again. sigh. but i love my look of having long black hair with bright blonde roots that measure about an inch. ah well.

oof... my ass is going numb from sitting on my computer chair. i sat on it sa soon as i got back from school and only went downstairs when i have need to use the loo or eat my tea.

hmm... so what else has been happening in my mundane little life? *thinks*

*steams away*

*little bulb appears above head*

*little bulb smashes*
nope... gone... cant think of anything....

*thinks some more*

hmm... dinner dance i've talked that to death, i havent mentioned anything about.... monitor!

ill tell you all about the monitor of my dreams *sighs* its awesome, its a 17" tft, it has inbuilt speakers, mic and web cam (yes, inbuilt web cam *squees*), it has four usb ports, loads other little sockety things so i can plug in my ps2, dvd player and tv aerial into it. and as it has picture in picture i could be playing on a ps2 game while talking to somone on msn on the same screen! whee. plus it shows colours the way they're supposed to be *kicks her colour blind monito and falls off her chair from the movement*

however, its 464 pounds. but i've figured out, using my trusty sidekick el calculatoro *pets calculators head* that if i babysit for the twins every week, for alistair every week and for my nephew once every two weeks and save my two pounds dinner money then i can save up for it by april. which is my birthday so i can afford a few days of giving in and spending my dinner money because of birthday money.

so i'm giving all the money to a friend who is putting it into a jam jar so i cant spend it. so every morning i give her two pound and every so often i give her babysitting money too. and in return im saving her money for her to buy a loptap. its a win-win situation!
w00t!

bah. i hate plucking my eyebrows. its so annoying. i dont normally touch them unless theres an eyebrow hair in the middle of my forehead (hasnt happened yet.. so its all good ^_^) however, i figure, that if i start now itll be less work for when the dinner dance comes around. and ive already said that my sister can do my makeup etc. and i KNOW shell attack my eyebrows so if i start now there wont be as much for cassie to cause me paint with... i use my head!

(occassionally)

whee!! new french teacher!

mrs peake left us! my class thinks its because we were... uh... kinda sorta mean to her.... well what would she expect!? she had to use a chair to reach the board! and her idea of jewelllery was a little computer memory stick!

well, i'm kinda exaggerating. but it was kinda sad... i had to find all the french videos she had lent me... and my room is not very organised... so that was rather stressful. i still have horrible nightmares about her knocking on my door and saying in a deep voice, from within a black hood 'where are my french videos... im suing you for theft'... my mind is so warped! lol... even i can see thats mad.

well anyhoows. new french teacher is even shorter. its freaky. our french teachers keep on shrinking. she's insane i tell you. she cant stop shh ing us. every moment she'll screw her facre up and sh us. except she twitches when she's shh ing. which cracks me up.

so fun. tehee.

ack... i have to gooooo...

i'll try to update more often. its just that being so lazy is soooo draining.
tehee... bye bye little kupos!

-D.Land-